Here are instructions how to install all things so that you can use
Euphoria files with DevStudio.
I only tested it with visual C++ 6.0.





First copy "Euphoria.icl" to euphoria\bin.





.reg files :

You will have to manually edit each .reg file to change paths to
your own and to remove some things.
Right click on each .reg file to edit it. When you are in it,
you just need to change program paths in there.
Then run each .reg file, or right click on it and select "Merge".
This will update Windows registry.
Now you can see that when you right click on Euphoria file
you have many options what to do with that file:
Edit with Ed.ex
Edit with Ee.ex
Edit with DevStudio
Run with tseu.ex (for .ex, you can remove this)
...





Syntax coloring of Euphoria files in DevStudio:

Shutdown DevStudio if your are running it.
Copy file "usertype.dat" in the same directory as msdev.exe.
If there is already such file you can merge both files.
Start DevStudio.
From the Tools menu, choose Options.
Select the Format tab.
In the Colors box, select User Defined Keywords.
Set the font, font size, foreground color, and background color
to your preferences.
Click OK.
Restart DevStudio.


The following registry key determines the file extensions selected for
syntax coloring, smart indentation, and so on:

Run Windows\Regedit.exe.

1. Locate the key Text:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\DevStudio\
     6.0\Text Editor\Tabs/Language Settings\C/C++

2. Double-click the FileExtensions setting; add ";exw;ex;ew;e"
 (without the quotation marks) to the end of the existing list
 of extensions.
 Click OK.

3. Close the Registry Editor.

4. Start Developer Studio and create a new file or open an existing
 one with the extension(s) just added. Syntax coloring and automatic
 indentation should be in effect.

All euphoria keywords will be colored with same color,
which is not bad at all.
Only Euphoria comments will stay uncolored. You can fix this.
Use --// for comment instead of --.
I made macro file "EuMSDev.dsm". There is macro which inserts
--// comment with one keystroke.
To assign a key to this macro do this:
Start DevStudio.
Choose Customize from Tools menu.
Choose "Add-ins and Macro files" tab.
Select "Browse..." button and select "EuMSDev.dsm" file.
Press "Close".
Choose again Tools/Customize.
Click "Keyboard" tab and assign a key to EuComment macro
(I assigned Numpad 7).
Now everytime you press Num 7, --// will be inserted in editor.





Running Euphoria files from within DevStudio:

Install add-in "DevStudioRun.dll" by selecting Customize
from the Tools Menu and browsing for the DLL
on the 'Add-ins and Macro files' tab.
Once installed a new toolbar with a single button should appear.
Click on it to run current document.




Showing Euphoria routines and going to error file and line:

Install add-in "DevStudioEu.dll" same way as previous add-in.





That's it!